Calls from Nieces Make Me Smile

In the age of texting, Twitter, email, and Facebook, I don’t seem to talk on the phone as much as I used to. So, when my phone rings it’s kind of a surprise. Last night my niece Natalie called, and it made my day.

She called to tell me that her team had won their Ag Business competition in the Area round, and they were headed to state. It made my day because I know how hard Natalie has been working to get ready for the competition. She spent part of her spring break at my house working on practice questions, and listening to me try and explain the futures markets, and how they worked.

She made the time to call her old uncle, and I got to celebrate her success with her. I couldn’t help but smile.

About dwinger

Former farmer, now college instructor
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment