Is this a rhetorical question?

2011-05-05 17.54.55Leigh Anne sent me this question yesterday after the last blog. As I went to bed last night, I thought to myself, “It’s probably hard for the kids.”

I’ve written about them quite a bit, and probably more than once they have wished that I would have kept my thoughts to myself instead of sharing them with the world. I’m really proud of our children, for the adults are becoming, and for their accomplishments. But there are times when I have been disappointed with them or disagreed with their actions.

Through it all Teague and I love our children not because of anything they have done. No, we love them because of who they are. They are our children, and we will always love them.

God does not love me because of what I have done. He loves me because I am His child.

About dwinger

Former farmer, now college instructor
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

