Submit

by Jonas Boni

It’s already happened. I’m just into the third day, and my Lenten offering of writing a Mary Mail reflection each day has become a struggle.

Last week I began to think about what I would give up, or do for Lent. I thought about giving my time to the Lord in the form of writing letters of encouragement to some of my friends and family. At our Wednesday morning mass, the thought occurred to me that perhaps I should write a Mary Mail each day instead of writing letters. As I was visiting with Fr. Gregory after mass, he mentioned that someone had shared with him something I had written years ago. He told me that I should start writing again.

So…here I am sitting at the computer trying to think of something profound.

Do you see it? That sin of pride that I have. That’s something I need to get rid of. That’s something I need to let go of.

I desire to have more of our Father, but for that to happen, I need to let go of all of me.

I need to submit.

About dwinger

Former farmer, now college instructor
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

