Psalm 119

169 Let my cry come before you, LORD; in keeping with your word give me discernment.

170 Let my prayer come before you; rescue me according to your promise.

171 May my lips pour forth your praise, because you teach me your laws.

172 May my tongue sing of your promise, for all your commands are just.

173 Keep your hand ready to help me, for I have chosen your precepts.

174 I long for your salvation, LORD; your teaching is my delight.

175 Let me live to praise you; may your edicts give me help.

176 I have wandered like a lost sheep; seek out your servant, for I do not forget your commands. (NAB)

 

Lord hear our prayer.

About dwinger

Former farmer, now college instructor
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

