Psalm 116

1 I love the LORD, who listened to my voice in supplication,

2 Who turned an ear to me on the day I called.

3 I was caught by the cords of death; the snares of Sheol had seized me; I felt agony and dread.

4 Then I called on the name of the LORD, “O LORD, save my life!”

5 Gracious is the LORD and just; yes, our God is merciful.

6 The LORD protects the simple; I was helpless, but God saved me.

7 Return, my soul, to your rest; the LORD has been good to you.

8 For my soul has been freed from death, my eyes from tears, my feet from stumbling.

9  I shall walk before the LORD in the land of the living. (NAB)

 

I give you thanks O Lord for saving me from sin and death.

About dwinger

Former farmer, now college instructor
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

