Psalm 109

2 O God, whom I praise, do not be silent, for wicked and treacherous mouths attack me. They speak against me with lying tongues;

3 with hateful words they surround me, attacking me without cause.

4 In return for my love they slander me, even though I prayed for them. (NAB)

I pray Father that I will not gossip or speak evil about anyone. 

Replace my slanderous words and thoughts with prayers of petition.

Forgive me Father.

About dwinger

Former farmer, now college instructor
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Psalm 109

  1. Diane says:

    OMG! We should all read this at least once a day. It is so easy to fall to that sin. I think this is the “sneakiest” sin of them all. It happens so innocently but the results can be so devastating. Television and the news media are becoming the worst. Reporting a story for the sensationalism and not being accurate is the same as gossip in my book.

Leave a Reply

