Psalm 52

3 Why do you glory in evil, you scandalous liar? All day long

4 you plot destruction; your tongue is like a sharpened razor, you skillful deceiver.

5 You love evil rather than good, lies rather than honest speech. Selah

6 You love any word that destroys, you deceitful tongue. (NAB)

Lord forgive me of my deceitful tongue.

I pray Father that I will not talk bad about anyone.

Help me Lord to love.

About dwinger

Former farmer, now college instructor
This entry was posted in Listening for God and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Psalm 52

  1. Pingback: My Tongue « Ictumwet's Blog

  2. Diane says:

    The devil is so sneaky with respect to gossip. Sometimes I find myself talking bad about someone before I realize what I am doing. And so often it is under the disguise of “concern” for the individual. Lord, help me to be stronger and avoid the temptation the speak ill of someone else. May I remember the best way to support someone is through sincere love and unselfishness.

  3. dwinger says:

    So true Diane…talking bad about people even if it’s the truth is still damaging and is gossip.

Leave a Reply

