Psalm 48

10 O God, within your temple we ponder your steadfast love.

11 Like your name, O God, your praise reaches the ends of the earth. Your right hand is fully victorious.

12 Mount Zion is glad! The cities of Judah rejoice because of your saving deeds!

13 Go about Zion, walk all around it, note the number of its towers.

14 Consider the ramparts, examine its citadels, that you may tell future generations:

15″Yes, so mighty is God, our God who leads us always!” (NAB)

 

I suppose my journey began on the day of my birth. There have been some landmarks in my pilgrimage here on this earth.

The summer between my fourth and fifth grade year I was convicted of my sin, and went forward and put my Lord on in baptism. In 1997, I went on a “Walk to Emmaus”. I remember after the “Walk” thinking that I was beginning a journey. Today, it occurred to me as I was praying the rosary that my journey had led me here to Denver.

I pray that I might live out the last live out the last two verses of this psalm, and tell future generations, “Yes, so mighty is God, our God who leads us always!”.

About dwinger

Former farmer, now college instructor
This entry was posted in Listening for God and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

