Psalm 40

7 sacrifice and offering you do not want; but ears open to obedience you gave me. Holocausts and sin-offerings you do not require;

8 so I said, “Here I am; your commands for me are written in the scroll.

9 To do your will is my delight; my God, your law is in my heart!”

10 I announced your deed to a great assembly; I did not restrain my lips; you, LORD, are my witness.

11 Your deed I did not hide within my heart; your loyal deliverance I have proclaimed. I made no secret of your enduring kindness to a great assembly. (NAB)

Father, you did not send your beloved son, Jesus to condemn me. (Jn 3:17)

Jesus came to save me. (Jn 3:16) The joy I have from your salvation I cannot hide. For I have sinned much.

And You have forgiven me.

Thank you O Lord my God!

May your Love flow through me and into the world.

That all may know that you are God.

About dwinger

Former farmer, now college instructor
This entry was posted in Listening for God and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Psalm 40

  1. RAnn says:

    I’d like to invite you to participate in Sunday Snippets-A Catholic Carnival which is a weekly opportunity for Catholic bloggers to share their best post with each other. This week’s edition is at http://rannthisthat.blogspot.com/2011/06/sunday-snippets-catholic-carnival_11.html

Leave a Reply

