The Death of a Terrorist

I’ve had some students ask me about my reaction to the death of Osama bin Laden.  My response is that I can’t find the death as something to rejoice about. I am relieved that he will no longer be able to promote terror.

My friend Kathy Vestermark has an excellent post on the matter and expresses my viewpoint better than I.

I encourage you to read her post Catholic Response to the Death of a Terrorist.

Thanks Kathy.

About dwinger

Former farmer, now college instructor
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Death of a Terrorist

  1. Thanks so much for sharing, Davin. There are still questions in my heart as to the “why” of this type of jubilation. I am pondering those and hope to write something about it soon.

    Blessings,

    Kathy

Leave a Reply

