Psalm 21

You have granted him his heart’s desire; you did not refuse the prayer of his lips. (Psalm 21:3)

 

Whatever our battle the Lord is always there to help.

I used to have these terrible thoughts and images that would just randomly come into my head. Even though I was the only one that knew about these thoughts, I would embarrass myself for having them.

When these thoughts came into my head, I would just start to pray to myself, sometimes a Hail Mary or the Jesus Prayer. I would just repeat these over and over.

I don’t know many months or years I struggled with these attacks, but one day I realized they weren’t happening any more.

About dwinger

Former farmer, now college instructor
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Psalm 21

  1. Diane McLain says:

    What a comfort to know that God always hears our prayers!!!

Leave a Reply

