Psalm 14

1 The fool says in his heart, “There is no God.” They are corrupt, they do abominable deeds, there is none that does good.
2 The LORD looks down from heaven upon the children of men, to see if there are any that act wisely, that seek after God. (RSV)

I pray O Lord that I would not let the search of wisdom keep me from you.

Help me Father!

I pray that I would seek you with all of my heart, soul, and mind.

May all glory be yours, O Lord.

About dwinger

Former farmer, now college instructor
This entry was posted in Catholic, Listening for God, Prayer, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Psalm 14

  1. Diane says:

    I my opinion, the only true wisdom comes from humbly asking for God’s love and guidance. I pray I will never let arrogance and pride cloud my good sense and right judgement.

Leave a Reply

