Psalm 9

10 And those who know thy name put their trust in thee, for thou, O LORD, hast not forsaken those who seek thee.

(RSV)

What joy it brings me to read your Word O Lord God!

And to know that you will never forsake those  who seek you.

Does that include the seeking Muslim, Jew, Hindu or Buddhist?

Does that include the white, black, brown, and yellow skin color?

Does that include the Iraqi, Egyptian, American, Mexican, and European?

Does that include the Baptist, Methodist, Church of Christ, and Catholic?

Does that include a middle age white guy in the Texas Panhandle?

I pray O Lord that all might seek you; with all their heart, soul, and mind.

About dwinger

Former farmer, now college instructor
This entry was posted in Listening for God, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Psalm 9

  1. Diane says:

    When I have been frightened, confused, hurt, depressed, stressed, or all of the above and more, I have found when I turn to our Lord, everything calms, levels out. There have been times when all I knew to pray was, “Help me Lord, help me Lord”.
    Thank you, Lord for hearing me and answering my prayers. You know what I need even when I don’t have a clue.

Leave a Reply

