Psalm 5

1 Give ear to my words, O LORD; give heed to my groaning.
2 Hearken to the sound of my cry, my King and my God, for to thee do I pray.
3 O LORD, in the morning thou dost hear my voice; in the morning I prepare a sacrifice for thee, and watch. 

RSV

______________________________________

I constantly confront the struggle to pray. The distractions are immense. My mind is constantly turning, and I seem to be in this endless battle with myself.

Prayer is the supernatural battleground. It is where we gain strength and courage to face the battle of life.

The Peace of the Lord is the result of the daily struggle in the battle of prayer.

 

About dwinger

Former farmer, now college instructor
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Psalm 5

  1. Diane says:

    I am behind from being gone, but I agree with your comment. ditto!

Leave a Reply

