My little blogger girl

Leigh Anne is making it a little easier to cope with her being away at college. She has started a blog called “musing from the law.” In it she tells about her daily life at college and what she is thinking about at the moment. She also includes a song of the day. If you are interested in what Leigh Anne is up to you might visit her blog.

I started writing this Mary Mail e-letter back in 2001 at the encouragement of Papoo and his sister Jeanne. In January 2007, Teague’s brother Ryan encouraged me to make Mary Mail into a blog. So I have posted all the Mary Mails that I have written there along with new writings, pictures, videos, internet articles that interest me, poems from Leigh Anne, and also Teague’s writing which I call “Mary Teague Mail.”

I am constantly amazed at the traffic that comes to the blog. As of today there have been over 78,000 “hits.” I would guess that at least half of them are spam bots of some kind, but I don’t know for sure. There have been visitors from all over the United States as well as every corner of the world.

I have posted 291 separate blog posts, and have 140 separate comments. (I am always encouraged when someone comments.) The most commented on blog post is “God’s phone number” with 40 comments.

The highest viewed posts are Reading, Sweet Corn Pickin, God’s phone number, Our Lady of Guadalupe, and Papoo’s Page.

Some of the most searched words or phrases that bring traffic to Mary Mail are: kindergarten, corn, our lady of guadalupe and Juan Diego, and many variations of god’s phone number or the number 333.

I have enjoyed doing Mary Mail over the years, but in the last few years the muse has been harder to instigate. It seems to me that Leigh Anne’s muse is blossoming, so if you would like to read the musings of my litter blogger girl try musing from the law, and don’t forget to check out the “song of the day.”

About dwinger

Former farmer, now college instructor
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

