Happy Man!

Publisher: dwinger         Volume No. 7          Issue   No. 5    Jun. 2, 09

“Alleluia!

Happy the man who fears Yahweh

by joyfully keeping his commandments!

Children of such a man will be powers on earth,

descendents of the upright will always be blessed.” (Psalm 112: 1-2)

legacy 059“I’m busier than a one-armed paper hanger” declared Reid over the phone. I couldn’t help but smile because I had heard Papoo use that exact saying a number of times. Reid has had a full month. He had graduated from college, started work full time, been given additional work duties, and even named employee of the month. He is making a place for himself in the world, and I am praying for him and his life.

“Guess what I’ve been doing all day” asked Ryan later that day. He then proceeded to tell me that he had been to Wonderland Park all day long with the Boy’s Ranch Jr. High playing and eating free pizza. I can hear the smile in his voice and feel the smile in his heart as he tells me all that is going on. He is making a place for himself in the world, and I am praying for him and his life.

“If you don’t quit teasing me, I’m not going to talk to you any more” proclaims Leigh Anne as we drive through Amarillo. Summer is here and she is starting her senior year. She won’t be home much either she will be going on mission trips, basketball games, camps, and vacation. I know my time with her is fleeting. She is making a place for herself in the world, and I am praying for her and her life.

I am extremely proud of my children (You know that chest swelling proud that pops buttons on shirts.) They have blessed Teague and I greatly. I pray that they would love and serve God and keep His commandments.

The Birdman

DSC00352This is a picture of a shirt have me of Chris Anderson aka “The Birdman” who plays for the Denver Nuggets. We got to see him when we were in Denver this spring. He flies high and block shots and swoops down with his arms spread like wings. When he does this everyone stands up and yells, “Birdman! Birdman!” and then flaps their arms. It was great fun!

About dwinger

Former farmer, now college instructor
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

