Spring Break

Spring Break is coming to a close, and it has been a full one. We went to Red River and skied a couple of days, and Leigh Anne and I drove to Denver this morning to start her on tests at The National Jewish Health and Research Center. Leigh Anne has had health problems for quite some time. I pray that we will find some answers here. The first meeting with the doctor was very good and insightful.

I had a great time at Red River. I didn’t ski, but cooked and tried to keep everyone in line. It was fun to see Reid and get to know his girlfriend better. She is a lot of fun to be around. I laughed to myself more than once because she sounds so much like Teague.

Leigh Anne and I ate at the Cheescake Factory tonight. It was ok, but I gave up desserts for Lent so I had to pass on the cheescake. Leigh Anne got a piece of Oreo cheesecake for the road.

I find it interesting that I don’t really seem to “want” something until I give it up for God. Lent is good for me in that relm. I think about God at times when I didn’t before.

“Whatever you do in word or deed do all in the name of the Lord.” (Col ??)

About dwinger

Former farmer, now college instructor
This entry was posted in Listening for God and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

