Prayer Tweets

Today a student shared with me how hard it is to keep a quiet time at college. They said it was just a lot harder to read their Bible like they had at their home.

It was something I could definitly identify with and I said that I also suffered from the same problem.

Just the other day I discovered ConcordiaPrayer on Twitter. ConcoridiaPrayer sends you a verse from the Psalm a couple of times a day when you follow them. I have mine set to come to my phone. So now I will be getting a prayer texted to me a couple of times a day. I am going to try and stop and read the prayer and pray the psalm.

About dwinger

Former farmer, now college instructor
This entry was posted in Listening for God, Prayer and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

