Thelma and Louise

The day started at 5:30 when I got in the shower. It is ending here at the computer at 11ish. This morning I prayed with some other misfit friends. Discussed economics and finance with college students. And ended the day watching Thelma and Louise in the hospital with Leigh Anne. She has pneumonia, and I am thankful to God that she is getting better.

Tonight as I drove home from the hospital I thought of the times I had driven back after the kids were born. (It doesn’t seem so long ago.)

Sometimes life is pretty hum drum and then all of a sudden out of no where your blazing through the beautiful country side like Thelma and Louise.

I have to ask myself, “Did I notice God along the way?”

About dwinger

Former farmer, now college instructor
This entry was posted in Listening for God and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

