Reflection

When I look at myself, what do I see?

I see a man who says he wants to come closer to God, but doesn’t seem to pray like he used to. Doesn’t feel the presence of the Spirit like he used to.  I see a man who is leaving one phase of life, and is beginning of a new one. Am I still following Jesus?

I see a man that has seen God do amazing things. Truly amazing!

Do I still hunger for God? Do I still thirst for living water?

When I hear His voice will I follow? Will I hear?

Lord have mercy.

“If today you hear His voice, harden not your heart.”

About dwinger

Former farmer, now college instructor
This entry was posted in Listening for God and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

