Patience

Today, as I was walking back across campus from a committee meeting, I thought about patience, and my need for more of it.

When your moving cattle (and especially when they are a little wild), patience is a  good thing. You can’t push them to fast, and you have to make them think that wherever you want them to go is their idea and not yours. (It works the same with youth groups and teens.)

I just received a call from Ryan. He applied for a job a few weeks ago and now has the opportunity to interview. He has had to practice a little patience while he was waiting.

God has been very patient with me, and hopefully this Lenten season I can receive the gift of patience.

“the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, patience…” (Gal 5: 22)

About dwinger

Former farmer, now college instructor
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Patience

  1. patience rizzo says:

    my name is patience and i was lookimg up my name when i found this article. There is so many wedsite that has my name in it or that talks about my name. I know that i am way off topic but i am bored.@>—–

Leave a Reply

