Mary Mail

Publisher: dwinger      Volume No.  3      Issue No 2         Date Jan. 20, 04

Dear Friends,

When I began sending out this e-letter, I call Mary Mail, a few years ago. I didn’t know exactly where it would go or what would come of it. All I have tried to do is be real and honest and share a few experiences. One of the reasons I called it Mary Mail is because I thought it sounded cool. Another reason is that I hoped whatever was written would ultimately point to Jesus. Just as Mary told the servants at the wedding at Cana, “Do whatever he tells you.” I too hoped that whatever sent out would in the end show Jesus as the way, truth and the life.

Whether this has happened, I cannot say, but I do know the Lord has blessed me greatly by your kind responses and encouragement. Who knows? maybe I have grown from the process.

Sometimes it is a great struggle to put by feelings into words (as it seems to be right now.) At other times I can’t seem to type fast enough. Sometimes God seems very near at other times I feel all alone. I am grateful for any gift God has given me and pray that it would be used for His glory.

Something exciting has happened, the Catholic devotional magazine “The Word Among Us,” has published two Mary Mails in a book called “His Word Is Among Us.” Would you please join me in praying that God might use this book to bring all of His people closer to Him?

Thank you all for your prayers and May the Peace of Jesus be with you.

Davin

About dwinger

Former farmer, now college instructor
This entry was posted in Catholic, Children, Family, Farm & Cattle, Friends, Listening for God, Marriage, Prayer, Sacraments and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment