Finishing and Starting Again

Publisher: dwinger         Volume No. 6           Issue   No.26     Date Dec. 14, 07

 Well, this semester is done and another will start soon. Today, I finished taking a final. Yesterday, I finished giving finals. Neither is necessarily easy or fun, but they both are a culmination of work (Hopefully, it was hard work.) 

During this break I have plenty to do: a round of comps to study for, classes to finish, classes to get ready, end of year farm stuff to do…Oh yea! I promised I will fix supper every night while I’m on break. (Is that a cheer of joy I hear from my beloved bride?) 

I can already feel it beginning. You know…that gnawing feeling of not wanting to do anything. Just lay on the couch and veg out. I can feel it begin in me and if I succumb there is a huge possibility that I won’t get anything accomplished over this nice break that I am blessed with. 

There are so many productive things that I have already planned. Yes, I have made my list, and I plan to work a little on each thing daily.

The year is also coming to and end and a new one will begin. This is a time to think about fresh starts. Jesus gave us all a fresh start when He came to this earth. Hey! It’s the time of year to think about that stuff too!  Do you suppose all this stuff is a coincidence? Or did God just time it that way?

 May you have a blessed Advent season and a Merry Christmas.

About dwinger

Former farmer, now college instructor
This entry was posted in Catholic, Farm & Cattle, Listening for God, Prayer, Questions and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

